You know what? I’m feeling really good!

Posted: August 5, 2011 in Uncategorized

See that smile?

It’s sincere.

I’m in a good place right now.

I’m not stressed.

I’m enjoying my life.

I’m good.

I went through the motions from January 6th – April 15th.

I wasn’t really living while MyDaddy’s life was on the line.

Now I’m living out loud.

Shug & I have taken several small trips.

A trip to Atlanta is being discussed.

One of my favorite bloggy friends  lives there.

We’re still mapping out a trip to the Caribbean.

I think that trip will be in December.

And I’m thinking we may end up in New York for our 6th anniversary.

Who knows what we’ll do.

I think having the freedom to do what we want,

when we want to is the only good thing about not having children.

And I’m okay with that.

I tried to keep up with everyone’s blogs while I was gone.

I didn’t do a very good job.

Two of my favorite bloggy friends,

Erin & Preshus Me have added ADORABLE baby boys to their flocks.

Congratulations y’all!

Life is going on,

and you know what?

I’m feeling really good!

Comments
  1. Roses Daughter says:

    I’m do glad that you are in a good place! And YES! COME TO ATLANTA!!!!!!!! 🙂

  2. Soapchick says:

    I’m so glad you are in a good place and embracing all that life has to offer! Woohoo for you! I turned my public blog into a cat blog although I have yet to write anything about my cats. We too are fully embracing a child free life after a disasterous experience with traditional surrogacy and I’m actually feeling really good about the freedome we have.

  3. I’m so glad things are going great for you these days!

Leave a Reply

