I’ve been gone far too long!

Posted: August 2, 2011 in Uncategorized

Hey y'all!

So much has happened since January,

and so much has remained the same.

I’ve wanted to write,

but just didn’t feel up to it.

My world almost ended when we came close to losing MyDaddy.

His kidney transplant was not successful.

First it was a “shocky’ kidney,

then it went into rejection,

then it turned to sepsis.

They removed the kidney on February 14th.

He was released from rehab on April 15th.

It’s been a long haul,

but he’s doing WONDERFUL now!

He’s living,

walking proof of God’s Grace & Mercy.

He’s back at the top of the transplant list.

 Our prayers are more specific this time.

A kidney that will function,

keep him healthy

 and better his life is my specific prayer.

I’ll fill you guys in on me tomorrow.

Just know that I’m good and

I’ve been gone far too long!

Comments
  1. Roses Daughter says:

    I’ve missed you! Glad your Daddy is doing great, and can’t wait to hear what’s going on with you!

  2. Soapchick says:

    I’m so glad your dad is doing well. How scary, but wow what a survivor he is! He’s meant to be here still! I’m so happy for you and your family.

Leave a Reply

