Today is a new day….

Posted: July 19, 2010 in Family, infertility
Tags: , , , ,

 The Tchoupitoulas has been gone for a year.

We still miss him.

I think I’m going to miss him forever!

We find ourselves talking about him frequently.

He was put to sleep on Friday, July 17, 2009.

A close friend of mine is Buddhist.

She believes that The Tchoupitoulas had to go in order for a baby to come into our lives.

Ironically,

on Saturday,

July 17, 2010.

Shug & I were in New Orleans with plans to meet a birth mother about adopting her baby.

The meeting never took place,

but the lines of communication were opened up again on Sunday.

So there is still hope that we can proceed with our plans to adopt.

A seven month old beautiful baby girl.

Somehow,

someway,

throughout this process,

we’ve been excitedly calm.

So keep  the prayers,

chants,

and pleas coming our way.

Because,

today is a new day!

Comments
  1. rosesdaughter says:

    You know I’m sending floods of prayers your way!!!!!

  2. Soapchick says:

    My prayers, meditations and chants are going your way! You should read the book “Spirt Babies: How to Communicate with the Child You’re Meant to Have”. I bet your Buddhist friend would recommend it. I just read it and it gave me a lot to think about (and I’m a Catholic, but it was fabulous)!

  3. Rae says:

    Checked in for the first time in a while and was blessed with this amazing update from you. I got chills when I read it! I am hoping, and praying this works out for you. Rest assured, if this is your daughter it will. If not, there are many, many children who would love to have yall as parents. Keep us posted, good or bad.

Leave a Reply

