FIVE YEARS = 60 MONTHS

Posted: March 31, 2010 in infertility
Tags: , , , , , , ,

March 29, 2005 was the day we decided to throw away birth control.

As much as we were loving on each other,

we didn’t think that it would take long for me to get pregnant.

Every month we got excited because my period was two to three weeks late.

Little did we know that was classic PCOS.

We’d find that out three years later.

Anyway,

it’s five years later and we’re still not parents.

BARREN!

I’ve been down in the dumps,

really low.

My period started on March 29th.

Felt like a slap in the face.

My 41-year-old uterus is useless.

I decided to climb out of the darkness.

I have a lot to be thankful for.

Shug and I are in a good place.

We still love and respect each other.

We still want the best for each other.

And we’re seriously looking into other options for starting our family.

So,

I think I’ll be posting more.

It’s time to move on.

Time to stop obsessing about how much time has passed.

Lookย forward to the future.

God has something special planned for us.

Otherwise we wouldn’t have made this far.

ย Together.

FIVE YEARS = 60 Months.

Comments
  1. rosesdaughter says:

    Sometimes the plan that God has for us is different than our own. And then you look back and realize that God has poured you out a blessing that you don’t have room to receive!!!!

  2. mepookiesan says:

    I’m glad that you turned that corner and saw that the future was there waiting (you just needed some time). You are in my prayers to have the family that you desire and the happiness you derserve.
    GG (glad your back ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

  3. I’m so happy that you feel as if you have turned a corner. God has a plan for all of us even if we sometimes have trouble seeing it. You are not barren. You are a strong, beautiful woman with a wonderful husband. xoxoxo

  4. brown-eyed-girl says:

    Life is what happens when you’re busy making plans. And where you end up is never where you thought you’d be, but at the end of the day it is always where you should be. Your journey is not over, it’s just starting. And only amazing things are waiting for you. You’ll get there.

  5. AmyG says:

    Hi! Thanks for finding my blog and actually reading that super-long post. I hope the joys of your new loving adventure quickly eclipse the sadness of a vision unfulfilled. It’ll unfold in its own perfect time.

Leave a Reply

