MyMama - All dressed up for an awards ceremony in 2006

MyBigger Brother & MyMama - Cozumel, Mexico December 2009

MyMama & MyDaddy - Christmas 2008

66 and effortlessly fabulous.

She is a breast cancer survivor.

December 9, 2009 marked her sixth year cancer free.

On Saturday morning she found a lump about the size of a nickel in her right breast.

The same breast that her cancer was in before.

Because she is effortlessly fabulous,

she’s taking this in stride.

She called her oncologist right after she found the lump.

She’s being scheduled for an ultrasound & mammogram.

She is in good spirits,

concerned but not afraid.

She does BSE (breast self exams) every time she showers.

THIS is something new.

Something that basically popped up overnight.

MyBrothers & I are falling apart.

We’ve been able to handle MyDaddy’s renal cancer and subsequent renal failure for the past 11 years.

But  MyMama?!?!

She has always been in good health.

Even when she had her lumpectomy and radiation.

She was still the picture of good health.

This is scary!

We’re walking on faith.

If you pray,

please pray for MyMama.

If you chant,

please chant for MyMama.

However you worship, pray, praise……

Whatever you do!

Please keep MyMama in your thoughts and prayers.

My Fabulous Mama!

*UPDATE*

PRAISE GOD & BABY JESUS!

IT’S A FATTY CYST.

IT WILL BE MONITORED,

BUT SHE IS FINE!

WHEW!!

MY FABULOUS MAMA!!

Comments
  1. gurlee says:

    I am so sorry about your mama! She sounds very strong, my thoughts are with you! Perhaps the early detection will help and maybe it is nothing. Good Luck!!!

    • TheMrs says:

      Thank you – we just found out that it’s a fatty cyst and she’s okay! She’s a wonderful woman and a true survivor! 🙂

      Thanks again for the support, I truly appreciate it!

  2. mepookiesan says:

    THANK YOU JESUS!!!! I just read that Mama Fish was going through this over the weekend…And then the best news ever…fatty cyst…..damn fatty cyst. 😉 I so glad she got the all clear. Phew!
    GG

  3. Rae says:

    I just read this AFTER the update, and my heart just stopped for a moment. I am so glad that it turned out to be nothing. You have one smart mama to recognize the importance of self-checking her breasts. This is wonderful, wonderful news!

    • TheMrs says:

      Thank you MyFriend! I’m so glad that she stays on those jokers! When she was diagnosed with breast cancer, she sat me down and asked me to check mine at least once a week. I have done so faithfully since. We are so thankful. God is so very good! 🙂

  4. So glad to read this! Your mama seems like a strong woman. We will keep her in our thoughts.

    • TheMrs says:

      Isn’t that wonderful news?!?! And she is an AWESOME woman, words can’t do her justice. And thank you for keeping her in your thoughts, I truly appreciate it! 🙂

  5. rosesdaughter says:

    THIS IS WONDERFUL NEWS!!! I was getting so concerned until I got to the end of the post!! God is GOOD!!! 🙂

  6. Jenn says:

    Oh honey – I am so sorry for the quietness….I guess I missed a big one with ya here!!! I am okay – just insanely busy lately and blogging has fallen by the wayside!

    I am SOOOOO very relieved and overjoyed that it turned out to be the cyst. God is good!! If Mama is ANYTHING like you hon…she is a true gem!!!!

    I wish I could just give you the BIGGEST hug ever – followed by a giving Mama a big hug too of course!!

    Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers as always hon!

    • TheMrs says:

      I’m glad all is well; you know I get concerned when you’re quiet. 😉

      We’re OVERJOYED that all is well with MyMama. She’ truly beyond fabulous & I’m blessed to have her as a MAMA!

  7. I am so glad that everything is ok with your Mom!!! That is such wonderful news. They both look like beautiful and wonderful people. Keeping you all in my prayers…

Leave a Reply

