Happy Anniversary Shug!

Posted: September 17, 2009 in Family
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Sharing the cake topper on our first anniversary.

Sharing the cake topper on our first anniversary.

Four years ago today we got married.

Three weeks after Hurricane Katrina.

Three weeks after we lost everything.

It was a small,

but perfect ceremony.

Just family and close friends.

We exchanged white gold wedding bands that we purchased  from a Zales outlet for $500.

A year later Shug got me a beautiful wedding set.

As much as I love my rings;

I only wear them on weekends

or on special occasions.

I wear my simple band everyday.

It was purchased with all that we had,

and it’s more precious than anything that I own.

I love him with all that I have.

And he loves me as well.

He’s my heart.

I wish that I could give him what I know he wants.

Prayerfully,

hopefully,

miraculously.

I love you Shug!

Thank you for making me your wife.

Comments
  1. rosesdaughter says:

    Happy Anniversary! And many you be blessed with many many more.

  2. Rae says:

    Happy anniversary! Beautiful words for a beautiful couple!

  3. february5 says:

    Awwwww, HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!!! May god bless you with many more years together….
    pookie’san & ME

  4. LadySpade the Queen says:

    Congrats! Happy Anniversary!

  5. Jenn says:

    My sweet friend…

    Wishing you and Shug the most wonderful and blessed anniversary!!!

    When I see your pictures together – you can see the love between you both.
    It is beautiful to see!

    Thank you for being such a good friend and support to me – it means a lot!
    …letting you sit with me and hold my hand…..

    HUGS

  6. brown-eyed-girl says:

    Awwwww! So sweet! Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

