TODAY IS A GOOD DAY!!

Posted: September 4, 2009 in Family
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Mom & DadMyMama is donating a kidney to MyDaddy!!!

She starts her work up on Tuesday,

and the transplant will take place in about two weeks!

We’re so excited.

MyDaddy had renal cancer in his left kidney,

it was removed in December 1999.

He’s been on dialysis since his right kidney failed in May 2005.

In March 2007,

he started home dialysis.

My mother dialyzes him six days a week.

He’s been on the transplant list for three years.

They celebrated their 45th anniversary on August 22nd.

And now,

he’s getting MyMama’s kidney!

TODAY IS A GOOD DAY!!!

Comments
  1. Jenn says:

    What an absolute blessing mom is giving dad! Married 45 yrs is absolutely fabulous too! (My parents are married 43 yrs) I will say some extra prayers for both mom and dad!

    Adding a few extra prayers for you and Shug!

    Big hugs as always!

  2. rosesdaughter says:

    AWSOME!! What a blessing!

  3. brown-eyed-girl says:

    Oh wow! That’s fantastic news!

  4. february5 says:

    That’s awesome! HAPPY ANNIVERSARY to your parents and I will put you and your family in my prayers.

  5. Rae says:

    How wonderful! That is awesome news. Will he be at Medical City Dallas? My sister received a heart transplant there in 2001. There are some new faces there since we frequented it in 2001, but the transplant team there is AWESOME.

    • TheMrs says:

      Thanks Rae! And how wonderful for your sister.

      MyDaddy’s transplant will be at Methodist in Dallas. His transplant team thus far is awesome. We’re so excited!

  6. Jenn says:

    I feel blessed to have you as my bloggy friend!
    Thanks for holding my hand hon!

    Hugs

Leave a comment