The Tchoupitoulas

The Tchoupitoulas

We had to put The Tchoupitoulas to sleep yesterday.

I have never felt so much pain in my life.

He was my boy,

my baby,

I can’t believe he’s gone.

He was 16 months old,

and so full of life.

It felt so wrong to put him down,

but we had to.

My boy is gone,

gone forever.

I’m going to be silent for a while.

I’ll comment,

but I just don’t have much to say these days.

The past four years have been so painful.

Shug and I have been through it.

We’re good people.

We love each other,

we would make great parents.

But it seems that we have fallen out of God’s Favor.

I’ll be back,

but right now

I just can’t.

Comments
  1. brown-eyed-girl says:

    Oh no! What happened? I’m so sorry. Email me if you need to chat. I’ll be thinking of you.

  2. birdless says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss. How very sad for you. Some things just don’t make sense, do they?

  3. february5 says:

    I am sooooo sorry for your loss. I will keep you in my prayers.
    GG

  4. I am so sorry! And you have NOT fallen out of God’s favor! Sometimes, he puts us through adversity because he is preparing us for something greater. I know that you can’t see that now, but it’s true. Something AWSOME is going to happen. Soon.
    ((BIG HUGS))

  5. Rae says:

    Oh man! I’m so sorry about your loss. Please don’t give up. Keep moving, and keep pushing. You will get there and really be able to let go and appreciate your blessing. Don’t give up!

  6. Jenn says:

    You take all the time you need – I will say a special prayer for Tchoupitoulas and for you. God is still with you hon – let us doing the praying for you.

    I am so very sorry hon!

    Big Hug!!!

  7. MAK-now says:

    You’re in my thoughts & prayers.

    I’m sorry.

  8. Jenn says:

    Sending you another hug….I will just sit quietly next to you holding your hand!

  9. TheMrs says:

    Thanks you guys! I appreciate your hugs, love & support more than you can ever know.

  10. Jenn says:

    Hi sweetie,

    Just sending you another hug…..hopefully you won’t get sick of them!
    I am here for you!

    HUGS

  11. TheMrs says:

    I’ll never get sick of your hugs Jenn!! =)

  12. […]  The Tchoupitoulas has been gone for a year. […]

Leave a Reply

