Thinking

First of all,

I’m feeling much better.

Still having a little pain,

but nothing like the severe pain that I experienced on Monday.

So anyway,

I’m not ready to give up on trying to make a baby.

I’ve been thinking about calling my doctor.

I want to try a few medicated cycles.

I’ve never tried a medicated cycled along with me.t.form.in

and acupuncture.

It’s cheaper than IUI;

and since IVF is out of the question

it’s seems like it’s totally do-able.

I just made the appointment,

before I talked myself out of it.

I have a consultation scheduled on Tuesday at 10:45 AM.

Yay me!!

I’ve also been thinking about  BRAC Analysis.

I think I should do it.

And if it’s possible,

I’ll do it on Tuesday.

Shug is all for the testing,

he’s not excited about the medicated cycles.

And I understand where he’s coming from;

but since we can’t afford to do IVF

I feel like we should be doing something.

ANYTHING other than nothing!

I know it’s a long shot,

but I want to try.

I’m just not ready to give up yet.

For some strange reason,

I still have hope.

Comments
  1. rosesdaughter says:

    I am so happy for you. Never EVER give up on hope! Hope is the thing that keeps us going!!!!! Keep Hope Alive! 🙂

  2. Rae says:

    I think you are making the right decision. When we were ttc, there was nothing worse, to me, than sitting and waitng. At least give it a try. You have half the battle won already…you have hope and you’re willing to try.

  3. Great decision! That little boost of meds can work miracles. Good luck!

  4. Jenn says:

    It’s amazing that after everything we go through that we still have hope.

    I just know that hope and faith go hand in hand.
    If you still have hope then you must have faith!

    Hopefully adding in the boost of some meds will be the thing that brings you your child.

    Glad you are feeling a bit better this week.

    Hang in there and know I am thinking of you!

Leave a Reply

