For the first time in over three years….

Posted: November 5, 2008 in Family, infertility, ttc
Tags: , , , , , ,

thankful-1

I was not unhappy when my period started yesterday.  I had a textbook 32 day cycle.  And as much as I want a child, I realize that now is not the right time.  There is simply too much going on in our lives right now.  My husband will potentially be off from work until January at the earliest.  I’m stressed and stretched thin. 

God has a plan for us, we don’t know what it is, but he has to have a plan for us.  I’ve only posted a few things that have gone wrong this year. We have been through so many setbacks, delays and denials.  It makes me wonder if this is the reason we haven’t been able to conceive.  God knows that I don’t do well with stress.  I am so emotionally overwrought right now.  God give me strength!

I’m thankful though. In spite of our messy, ugly life – I’m thankful.  I’m thankful that we have each other to lean on.  I’m thankful that I am able to support my husband while he’s down.  I’m thankful that my parents live so close to us; that moving in with them for a few weeks isn’t a problem. I’m thankful that my parents have allowed us to move in with them.  I’m thankful that my parents are able to care for my husband while I work. I’m thankful for my church family, neighbors, co-workers and family. They have payed some of our bills, cut our grass, cooked for us, given us money and have just been there.  We are not in this alone, and for that I am thankful!

Leave a Reply

