Wait for it….Add A Bushel of Haberno Peppers!!

Posted: October 28, 2008 in Family
Tags: , , , ,

I couldn’t make this shit up if I tried.

Guess where I spent the night?

Really?!?!

Really?!?!

Shug's Leg

Shug

Shug slipped and fell in the house. Dislocated his knee and tore up everything in between.  He was at home alone, so he had to call 911.  Luckily my mother and neighbor were available to let EMS in the house because he was down in the bedroom.  They admitted him last night because he knee is blown!  He is having an MRI this morning and exploratory surgery this afternoon.  They will repair what they can today, but he will probably have to have another surgery to repair his ACL in a few weeks.

I’m not going to say it, because I’m seriously thinking that we’re cursed! I’m thinking we’re well seasoned now. Don’t you?

*big sigh*

PLEASE…………..just keep us in your prayers!!

*bigger sigh*

Comments
  1. iambrowneyedgirl says:

    Wow! But look at the smile on his face! At least he is in good spirits. Honestly, I believe that bad things happen in 3’s. This is your third, you’re in for a stretch of good luck soon!

  2. TheMrs says:

    Girl he’s hopped on drugs, he’s feeling no pain! Seriously though, we’re taking it in stride. We had a good laugh and cry last night. We’ll be okay. I appreciate the good thoughts and words of encouragement.

  3. rosesdaughter says:

    My God girl! But look at that smile! That’s some mightly good drugs. Your luck has to change! I agree that all things happen in 3’s. THIS IS YOUR THIRD!!!

  4. TheMrs says:

    I don’t know ladies, this is actually our fifth! If the power if threes is in effect, we’re due for one more! Prayerfully all this seasoning will come to an end soon!

  5. iambrowneyedgirl says:

    Still…that’s the best smile ever!

  6. TheMrs says:

    isn’t that the best smile ever?! He was feeling no pain! Lol

Leave a Reply

