Add 1 Cup of Cayenne Pepper

Posted: October 24, 2008 in Family, Illness, Life
Tags: , , ,

Whereas most recipe’s call for a teaspoon of cayenne pepper; apparently my life’s recipe calls for a cup! 

God give me strength! 

My Big Brother is in the hospital.  Back story; in 2003 he had a pace maker/defibrillator implanted after he passed out at work. His cardiologists discovered that his heart was damaged from taking a popular supplement. It came as shock to everyone  for several reasons – he worked out religiously, didn’t drink or smoke. On the surface  he was very healthy with about 6% body fat and he was only 39 years old.  He was dealt a blow when we found out that he had electrical and pumping problems. His heart was functioning at about 70%.  Earlier this year he found out that his heart was functioning at 57%.  A month ago he learned that it had decreased to 32%. 

He needs a heart transplant.

Right now, I’m walking on faith.  I have to. I have to be strong for my mother. She’s falling apart right now. She just buried her sister two weeks ago. 

*big sigh*

Comments
  1. iambrowneyedgirl says:

    I’m so sorry about your brother. 😦 That’s terrible news. Just remember, you are only given as much in this life as you can handle. Stay strong. I hope they find him a new heart soon. {huggs}

  2. gleasonjim says:

    Have faith and hope – IF he does need a heart transplant, its not the end of the world, its actually the beginning of a whole new opportunity for life! Check out my story and free book in the pages section of http//gleasonjim.wordpress.com

    Meanwhile, I will have him in my prayers (along with my many heart transplant friends, over 1000 strong just in my local Philadelphia area alone!)

    – Jim Gleason
    heart transplant 10/19/94

Leave a Reply

