A week of mourning

Posted: July 13, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

I’ve had a week of mourning and now it’s time to brush myself off and start anew! I isolated myself last week. I didn’t want to talk to anyone. I just wanted to be left alone.  Even though I knew our beta would be negative, it was harder to hear than I expected.  I really had a lot of hope invested in the cycle, especially since we made the decision not to do IVF.  We may be rethinking that, but right now I just want to…..rest and be still.  My nurse explained that my dominant follicle was on the right ovary, my right tube is blocked.  In hindsight, we probably should have abandoned the cycle, but we wanted to try anyway.  We’ll talk to our doctor this week, he was on vacation last week.

So now, I’m feeling better and not so bitter.  We have two new puppies that are filling the void.  They are so freaking funny. They’re Pit Bull and Lab mix.  My husband found them wandering around the lot behind his job and brought them home on June 20th. We named the female Chloe and the male Tchopitoulas; we call him Chop.  Tchopitoulas is a street in our home town New Orleans. 

So like I said, I’m back and plan on posting daily from here on out. I want to thank you guys for your support. I really appreciate it, and I feel like I’ve made new friends.

Leave a Reply

