My very first blog…

Posted: June 20, 2008 in Uncategorized

Well that’s not entirely true. I’ve had a Live Journal blog for about two years.  I’ve always wanted another blog, but just never got around to it.  I couldn’t think of a name for my blog, but since I love all things fish I figured Fish Bait would be a good to start with.  I may or may not change it, that depends.

A little information about me.  I’m 39, happily married to the love of my life. My husband is 34 and wonderful.  September 17th will be our third anniversary.  We have been trying to start a family since March 2005.  In 2006 I had surgery to remove several fibroids, we thought that was the cure. It wasn’t! In September of 2007 I started seeing a new doctor who diagnosed me with a Luteal Phase Defect, I didn’t produce enough progesterone after I ovulated. We unsuccessfully tried four medicated cycles before he referred us to our current RE.  In January 2008 I was finally correctly diagnosed with PCOS. On March 27th an HSG discovered that my right tube was blocked.  I had surgery on April 18th. The surgery was somewhat successful, but the scar tissue was extremely hard to break through. The tissue was hard as concrete. He removed as much as possible.  We had our first and prayerfully only  injectables (Follistim & Ovidrel) IUI yesterday.  Everything went as well as it could. Now we wait.

Comments
  1. camilleschroeder says:

    hey, i just started a blog myself today, and i can relate to ya! I might be going in for an HSG by September, I hope. I’ll read more and comment more asap

  2. dodomoum says:

    Tahnks for posting

Leave a Reply

